I really like the simplicity of Fajitas and this recipe has become a favourite in our household! My partner likes really spicy food and I’m not very good with it at all, so by keeping the chilies on the side we’ve come to a good compromise. The zesty sauce was an instant hit with me!

For 2 people/4 Fajitas:

Slice 1 red onion, 1 red pepper, 2 chicken fillets and 1 chili (green or red, whichever you prefer) and place the chilies in a small bowl. Sprinkle a tiny bit of sugar over the chilies and squeeze lime juice from 1/2-1 lime, make sure the chilies are covered in juice. In another bowl, mix some sour cream (I like this sauce and use quite a bit, probably 5 big tbsp) with zest from 1 lime and juice from 1/2-1 lime and season with salt and pepper. Fry the onion, chicken and red pepper and season with chili powder, cumin and allspice (or your favourite spices) and serve in tortilla bred with some grated cheese.

