Home made pizza to kick off the weekend! Get in!

We used to make home made pizza quite often on Fridays when I was little, that’s definitely a tradition I wouldn’t mind bringing back in my life!

For this one I mixed dry yeast with 300ml warm water, roughly 450g flour, salt and a bit of olive oil to make the dough. While the dough was proving I chopped leak and peppers and halved cherry tomatoes, put them in a baking tray and drizzled some olive oil over and roasted the vegetables for about 20 min in 200 degrees. I then fried the chorizo pieces quite crisp. Once the dough had proved (about 20-25 minutes) I split it in half and shaped it into two pizzas. Spread tomato paste, add the vegetables and chorizo, rip some mozzarella on top and Italian herbs and bake in the oven until golden brown. If the baking tray is pre-heated the pizza will bake more evenly.

img_2444

