This dish has definitely become a favourite in this household. It’s super easy and quick to make and doesn’t require too many ingredients.

Sun dried tomatoes are a bit of a hit or miss with me, sometimes I just can’t stand the taste and sometimes it will be the thing making a difference to the meal. In this one it works though, every time. And I had never thought of mixing green pesto with sun dried tomatoes before but it really is a nice mix. I use creme fraiche for the sauce, it’s not as rich as using cream.

I chop up garlic and 10-15 sun dried tomatoes, cut a bunch of cherry tomatoes in half and slice 4 chicken breast fillet. I usually pour some oil from the tomatoes in the pan I use for frying to give extra taste. Don’t wait too long before adding about 300ml of creme fraiche (don’t want to risk the chicken getting dry!) and about 1 tbsp of green pesto. Season to taste and serve with rice.

This is one of those recipes where you can add loads of things to the same base, this is lovely with some onion and mushroom as well.

img_2272

