We had a massive bunch of ripe bananas at home so I decided to make some banana bread to bring in to work. We’re really bad at work, nearly every day someone has made something or bought some treats and brought in. 

Today my banana bread had stiff competition with my closest colleague Vikki’s Energy Balls but there was nothing left for either of us to bring home, I think that makes us both winners. Although, it didn’t matter too much as I had enough bananas and made two loafs.

I don’t have an exciting story about this recipe, it’s been in my handwritten cook book for years and years and I can’t remember if I’ve just copied it from my mum or found it somewhere else. Anyway, no good story behind this one, just a tasty result.

75g melted butter
150ml milk
2 eggs
200ml sugar
2-3 ripe bananas
1tsp cinnamon
300ml plain flour
1tsp baking powder
1/2tsp bicarbonate soda

Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl. Whisk the sugar and eggs fluffy in a separate bowl. Add the dry ingredients to the egg mix followed by the butter, milk and mushy bananas. Bake for 40-60min in 175 degrees. (I watch mine as a hawk to make sure I don’t leave them in there a minute longer than they need, I’m not the biggest fan of dry banana bread!)

